Listen Now
Pledge Now


WTIP hosts county commissioner primary forum - District 4

Cook County line. Submitted photo
Cook County line. Submitted photo

The Cook County primary ballots have been mailed. They need to be returned on or before Aug. 11 and in the meantime WTIP is holding two live on-air primary forums.

The second of these forums aired Thursday, July 23 on WTIP. It featured four candidates for the District 4 seat on the Cook County Board of Commissioners.

The candidates for District 4 are Ann Sullivan, Dean Berglund, Charles Christiansen and Steve Watson.

All four of them joined host Joe Friedrichs live on WTIP via a Zoom conference call.

The audio below is the entire 90-minute program.