Listen Now
Pledge Now


Complete results from Aug. 14 Election Day Primary

August 14 Primary Day Election Results

Cook County Board of Commissioners
District 5 (advancing to the general election in bold)
--Ginny Storlie - 193 votes
--Bruce Martinson - 150
--Don McKeever - 145
--Bruce Zimpel - 27

District 3 (advancing to the general election in bold)
--Dave Mills - 189
--Mickey Brazell - 156
--Jean Marie Modl - 117

8th Congressional District Representative (advancing to the general election in bold)
--Joe Radinovich

--Jason Metsa
--Kirsten Hagen Kennedy
--Michelle Lee
--Soren C. Sorensen

--Pete Stauber
--Harry Welty

Independence Party:
Ray “Skip” Sandman
Minnesota Governor: (advancing to the general election in bold)
--Tim Walz
--Erin Murphy
--Lori Swanson

--Jeff Johnson
--Tim Pawlenty
Non-primary filing to run in the general election

Grand Marais City Council 
Special Election for Councilor

--Jonathan Steckelberg
--Carl Pete Gresczyk

--Kelly Swearingen
--Anton Moody
--Craig Schulte

--Jay Arrowsmith-Decoux
--Ray Pederson
ISD #166 School Board
District 3
--Rena Rogers

District 1
--Deb White

District 5
--Dan Shirley
Hospital Board
District 1
--Sharon Bloomquist

District 3
--Steven Nielsen

District 5
--Randy Wiitala