Listen Now
Pledge Now



AMPERS, Diverse Radio for Minnesota's Communities, is the second largest public radio network in the state of Minnesota and one of the largest public radio networks of its kind in the United States. Each member station is independently licensed and managed, locally responsive, and community-based. Ampers is comprised of 18 independent public radio stations across our great state. From the North Shore of Lake Superior to the city streets of Minneapolis. From the Blue Earth River near Mankato to the natural beauty of Grand Rapids, we’ve got Minnesota covered. The member stations are: 



KAXE - Grand Rapids, MN  
KBEM - Minneapolis, MN
KBFT -  Nett Lake, MN
KFAI - Minneapolis, MN 
KKWE - Callaway, MN
KMOJ - Minneapolis, MN 
KMSU - Mankato, MN 
KOJB - Cass Lake, MN
KQAL - Winona, MN 
KSRQ - Thief River Falls 
KUMD - Duluth, MN
KUMM - Morris, MN
KUOM - Minneapolis, MN
KVSC - St. Cloud, MN 
WGZS - Cloquet, MN


These stations represent a diversity in community radio programming unheard of in most states. Learn more about AMPERS and check out some of the great programming being produced by AMPERS stations.