Listen Now
Pledge Now


Candidates file for local county offices

Cook County Court House and government offices
Cook County Court House and government offices

The filing period for Cook County offices closed at 5 p.m. Tuesday, June 5.

Filing for the local offices this year are:

--Cook County Sheriff: Pat Eliason

--Cook County Attorney: Molly Hicken

--Cook County Auditor-Treasurer: Braidy Powers

--Cook County Recorder: Dusty Nelms

--District 5 (West End) Cook County Commissioner: Ginny Storlie, Bruce Martinson, Bruce Zimpel, Don McKeever

--District 1 (East End) Cook County Commissioner: Robert Deschampe

--District 3 (West Grand Marais, County Road 7 area) Cook County Commissioner: Dave Mills, Jean Marie Modl, Mickey Brazell

--Soil & Water Conservation District 2: Kate Kelnberger, Claron M. Krogness, Stanley W. Tull

--Soil & Water Conservation District 4: David S. Berglund

There will be primaries for the district five and district three seats on the county board August 14. WTIP will host candidate interviews prior to the primary.