Listen Now

 
 

Drury Lane Books events

Where: 
Drury Lane Books. Grand Marais
When: 
Sat, 05/30/2015 (All day) - Sun, 08/30/2015 (All day)

Drury Lane Books, on the East Bay in downtown Grand Marais, hosts a variety of events and readings.

Season opening for The Muffin Man: Saturday, May 30, at 11 am. Stories for young children.  Saturdays with the Muffin Man continue through August (no reading Aug 2 – Fisherman’s Picnic).

Full Moon Reading: Tuesday, June 2, at 5 pm, outside on the lakeshore, featuring Erin Altemus.

Writer’s Salon: Saturday, June 6, at 5 pm. Poet Sharon Chmielarz reads from Visibility: Ten Miles, a Prairie Memoir in Photography and Poetry.

Writer’s Salon: Saturday, June 20, at 5pm.  Children’s author Lauren Stringer reads from When Stravinsky Met Nijinsky.

Full Moon Music Celebration: Wednesday, July 1, 8-9 pm, outside on the lakeshore, featuring cellist Yvonne Caruthers, formerly of the National Symphony Orchestra of Washington, D.C. Moon rise is at 8:27 pm.

Writer’s Salon: Saturday, July 11, at 5 pm. Author Mary Relindes Ellis reads from The Bohemian Flats.
 
Writer’s Salon: Saturday, July 18, at 5 pm. Author Thomas Maltman reads from Little Wolves.
 
Writer’s Salon: Saturday, July 25, at 5pm. Author Caroline Giles Banks reads from Picture a Poem: Ekphrastic and Other Poems.
 
Writer’s Salon: Saturday, August 8, at 5pm. Author Shannon Drury reads from The Radical Housewife.

Writer’s Salon: Saturday, August 22, at 5pm. Author Margi Preus reads from Enchantment Lake: A Northwoods Mystery.

Full Moon Reading: Saturday August 29, at 5 pm, outside on the lakeshore, featuring Kate Fitzgerald.

More information on these events is available at drurylanebooks@boreal.org  or 387-3370.