Listen Now
Pledge Now


Grand Portage primary election results - updated


Grand Portage held a primary election on Tuesday, March 30. There were four candidates seeking a four-year term on the Grand Portage Reservation Business Committee. 
The four candidates for the Committeeman II seat were Donna Anderson, Rob Hull, Darlene LeGarde, and Tony Swader. 
A total of 201 ballots were cast. Rob Hull received 63.68% of the vote, Tony Swader received 18.41%, Darlene LeGarde received 11.94%, and Donna Anderson received 5.97%.
Because Rob Hull  garnered more than 51% of the vote, he wins the seat.