Listen Now
Pledge Now


County appoints broadband board

Fiber optic cable
Fiber optic cable

A four member Fiber Optic Network Commission was appointed from a list of applicants at the county board meeting on Tuesday, Jan. 5. Appointments include Howard Hedstrom, Paul Harvey, Scott Harrison and Terry Meath. Commissioner Bob Fenwick will be the board’s non-voting member. The commission will run the fiber optic system if and when it is established; it will act in a manner similar to the county’s airport commission.

Delicious Bookmark this on Delicious | | Share on Twitter | Share on Facebook