Listen Now
Pledge Now


 
 

Bird Banding Demonstration

Where: 
Sugarloaf Cove
When: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Mon Aug 20 2018 .
Thu, 06/21/2018 - 7:00am - 12:00pm
Thu, 06/28/2018 - 7:00am - 12:00pm
Thu, 07/05/2018 - 7:00am - 12:00pm
Thu, 07/12/2018 - 7:00am - 12:00pm
Thu, 07/19/2018 - 7:00am - 12:00pm
Thu, 07/26/2018 - 7:00am - 12:00pm
Thu, 08/02/2018 - 7:00am - 12:00pm
Thu, 08/09/2018 - 7:00am - 12:00pm
Thu, 08/16/2018 - 7:00am - 12:00pm

On Thursday mornings until 11, Sugarloaf Cove Nature Center participates in bird research by banding birds to figure out things like how to tell the difference between males and females, learn how long they live, and see if they migrate to places south and return to the same place to nest again. All are welcome to join in and see what’s happening with the birds at Sugarloaf. More information at  (218)-525-0001.